Faculty Directory

Matthew Mercer (2018), President/Headmaster

B.S. – Human Ecology/Business Education Emphasis, University of Tennessee

M.A. – Instructional Leadership, Tennessee Technological University


Kelly Sullivan (2018), Elementary School Principal

B.S., Tennessee Wesleyan

M.Ed., Lincoln Memorial University

Ed.S., Administration and Supervision, Lincoln Memorial University

Michelle Zavoli (2019)

School Counselor

Certified College Counselor

Certified Christian & Crisis Counselor

B.A., Psychology, Liberty University
Near completion of M.Ed. – Behavioral Sciences in School Counseling

Active member of the:

National Association for College Admission Counseling

American Counseling Association

Marc Weekly (2012), VP of Development

B.A., Pacific Lutheran University
M.A., University of Tennessee, Chattanooga

Jerry Atchley (2006)
Social Media Coordinator

B.S., University of Tennessee

Lori Campbell (1997-2002, 2004)
Director of Admissions

B.S., Carson-Newman University, Magna Cum Laude

M.Ed., Carson-Newman University

Bill Cupp (2010), Supervisor of Plant & Facility

Brent Frazier (2017)
Boy's Dorm Director

B.S.. New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

M.S.O.L., Philadelphia Biblical University

Toni Gioioso (1999), Administrative Assistant to the Elementary and Middle School

B.A., University of Alabama

Michael Gunter (2007), Executive Chef, Director of Food Services

Business Office Manager (Open)


Samantha Houser (2017)
Administrative Assistant, Business Office

B.A., Berea College

Shannon Moore (2011), Asst. Business Office Manager

Wendy Anderson (2020), Administrative Support

Don Rector (2011), Director of Information Technology

A.S., Tennessee Institute of Electronics

Cheryl Weekly (2012), Assistant to the President

B.A., University of Tennessee, Chattanooga

David Whaley (2018), School Resource Officer

B.A., University of Tennessee, Chattanooga

Jerry Atchley (2006), Grade 8 Technology

B.S., University of Tennessee

Jeffrey Ayers (1997), Upper School Social Studies

B.S., Radford University

Lorie Bane (2019), Middle School Instructor

Shelly Benson (2006), Elementary Music; Orchestra

B.S., Johnson Bible College, Cum Laude
M.A., Carson-Newman University, Cum Laude
Ed.D., Carson-Newman University

Iyrna Brooks (2018), Middle School Math

B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies, Western Governors University

Emily Carlisle (2012), Upper School English

B.A., Lee University
Graduate Studies, English Literature, Wake Forest University

Tony Carmody (2016), Math

B.A., Johnson University
M.A., Johnson University

Jackie Castle (2016), Science

B.S., University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Graduate Studies, Biology, East Tennessee State University

Jennifer Connatser (1998-2005, 2007), Grade K4

B.S., University of Tennesse
M.A., University of Tennessee

Carole Daft (2012), Kindergarten

B.S., Johnson University
M.A., Johnson University

Lee Daft (2001), Middle School Social Studies

B.S., Johnson Bible College
M.A., Johnson Bible College

Joyce Dowdy (2007), Grade 3

B.S., University of Tennessee

Laurel Durham (2015), Librarian

B.A., Carson-Newman University
M.S., University of Tennessee

Andrew Fultz (2012), History; Bible

B.S., Johnson University, Magna Cum Laude
M.A., Johnson University
M.A.T.S., Liberty University
Doctoral Studies, Carson-Newman University

Rhonda Garbett (2009), Reading Specialist

B.A., Marshall University
M.A., Marshall University

Ericah German (2019), ESL Instructor

B.S., Johnson University, Intercultural Studies
M.E., Johnson University

Peggy Grover (2018), Assistant Girls Dorm Director

Jennifer Hamilton (2019), Grade 4

B.S., East Tennessee State University
M.E., Lincoln Memorial University
M.Ed., Lincoln Memorial University

Belinda Hoffman (2011), Grade K4

B.S., Texas A & M University, Kingsville
M.S., Texas A & M University, Kingsville

Jennifer Huskey (2019), Pre-K

B.S., Carson-Newman College
M.Ed., Touro University International, Summa Cum Laude
Ed.S., Lincoln Memorial University, Cum Laude

Ray Ishak (2018), HS Math

M.A., Mathematics, University of South Florida

Matt Jones (2019), Assistant Boys Dorm Director

April Kandel (2016), HS Math

Leena Leiniainen (1998-2004, 2010), Middle School Bible

B.A., Finland Bible College
B.A., University of Jyväskylä
M. Div., Christian Education, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Jeanne Leiser (2013), Teaching Assistant

B.S., University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Julie Littleton (2011), Choral Music

B.M., University of Memphis, Summa Cum Laude

Erin Lowell (2018), Art

AA Interior Design from NEMCC

B.S. Art, University of North Alabama

Janet Lyon (2006), Kindergarten

B.M., Carson-Newman University

Leland Lyon (2006), Upper School Bible

B.A., Carson-Newman College
M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Sonya Mink (2004), Teaching Assistant; Extended Care Coordinator

Erin Mobley (2010), Director of Learning Center; Educational Therapist

B.A., Berea College, Magna Cum Laude
M.Ed., American Intercontinental University, Summa Cum Laude

Shannon Moore (2019), HS Math

B.S., Secondary Ed., Western Governors University

David Mosher (1985), Upper School Spanish and Drama

B.A., Carson-Newman College, Summa Cum Laude
M.S., University of Tennessee

Jama Mosher (1997), Grade 1

B.A., Carson-Newman College, Cum Laude

Brandon Naves (2017), Assistant Boys Dorm Diector

Danielle Nave (2017), Girls Dorm Director (2019) and Resident Life Assistant Director

Kari Polk (2012), Grade 2

B.S., Carson-Newman College
Graduate Studies, Lincoln Memorial University

Lisa Quesinberry (2006), Grade 5

B.S., Johnson University
M.A., Johnson University

Tonya Rollins (2003), Grades 4 and 5

B.A., University of Tennessee
M.S. (Magna Cum Laude), University of Tennessee

Amanda Russell (2012), Grade 2

B.S., University of Tennessee, Cum Laude
Graduate Studies, University of Tennessee

Heidi Sasscer (2002), Grade 6; Middle School Math

B.S., University of North Texas

Jonathan Sellers (2016), Assistant Director, Boy's Dorm

Pellissippi State

Angie Shaffer (2011), MS Mathematics, Language Arts

B.A., Virginia Intermont College
Th.M., Cathedral College

Allie Stewart (2019)

B.S., Secondary Education (Business and Math),  Crown College
M.A., Counseling, Bob Jones University

Josh Stewart (2019)

B.S., Crown College

Nicholas Swarthout (2017), Chaplain and Boys' Dorm Faculty

B.A., Baptist College of Florida
M.Div., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

Lincoln Thomas (2019), Strength & Conditioning; Wellness

B.A., University of Tennessee
M.A., Lipscomb University

Eileen Thornton (2018), Homeschool Coordinator

B.S., Arizona State University
Spec.Ed.Lic. K-12, San Juan College

Dante Turnipseed (2017), Physical Education

B.S., Tennessee Wesleyan College

Emily Tyre (2013), Elementary Physical Education

B.S., Georgia Southern University

Lori Wallace (2013), Grade 1

B.S., Carson-Newman University
M.Ed., Carson-Newman University

David Whaley (2018), Wellness

B.A., East Tennessee State University

Renee White (2007), English

B.A., East Tennessee State University

Wei Xu (2016), Chinese

B.A., Henan University
M.A., Bohai University

JT Zavoli (2019), HS Science

B.S. – Chemistry, University of California, Los Angeles

MAT – Secondary Education Endorsement, Liberty University

Ed.S. – Curriculum and Instruction, Liberty University

Michelle Zavoli (2019), School Counselor

Teressa Breeden (2003), Custodian

Cynthia Collins (2016), Food Services

Johnny Cupp (2012), Maintenance

Katherine Jorge (2019), Food Service

Debbie Kerley (2004), Van Driver

Christy Logan (2014), Chief Custodian

Angela Sullivan (2013), Food Services

Polly Wilbourn (2012), Food Services